Liquor Control Board of Garrett County

Board of License Commissioners
Michael J. Fratz

Garrett County Administrative Office Building McHenry, Maryland 21541
203 South Fourth Street, Room 208
Oakland, Maryland 21550 David L. Moe
Phone (301)-334-1925 Oakland, Maryland 21550
Fax (301)-334-5023
E-mail - liguorcontrolboard@garrettcounty.org Lisa M. Herman

Friendsville, Maryland 21531

Alcoholic Beverage License Application Checklist:

License Application — complete notarized application with $150 application fee per license. Check#___ Date
Affidavit of Residency — notarized (at least one applicant must be full-time Garrett County resident at time of application)
Request for Advertisement — notarized and signed by all applicants

Floor Plan. Must be a detailed description of the size & type of building as well a sketch of overall layout of seats & tables
Property Lease — executed copy, if applicable. Are there any restrictions for alcohol on the property — Yes / No

Property Deed — copy if applicable. Are there any deed restrictions for alcohol on the property — Yes / No

Town approval — if applicable. Contact the Town to see if any additional approvals are required — Yes / No / Conditions
MD & FBI LiveScan background check — call for details and paperwork.

Noncriminal Justice Applicants Privacy Rights paperwork must be signed and received back. Date received:

License(s) — copy of each applicants driver’s license or Identification Card front and back

EIN Number — copy of initial Assignment Letter is required if applicable

Sales & Use Tax Number — copy of license (Comptroller’s Office 410-260-7980)

|
|
Business License — copy of license (issued by the Clerk’s Office 301-334-1937) |
Health Permit — copy of Food Service Permit if applicable. (301-334-7760) |

Worker’s Compensation Insurance Certification |

SDAT - State certificate accepting Articles of Incorporation or LLC Operating Agreement |

Articles of Incorporation or LLC Operating Agreement — executed copy in its entirety with breakdown of owners / investors

Corporate Resolution outlining officers, directors & stockholders of the corporation with breakdown of owners / investors

Bulk Transfer Permit — Comptroller’s Office / Field Enforcement Division — cost $200 (transfer application only)
Bulk Transfer Act / Affidavit of Transferor — Article AB 83-302 (transfer application only)
No Hold Release / Transfer Release — Comptroller’s Office

Fire Marshal review & approval if applicable. Call 301-766-3888 to schedule an inspection. msp.osfmwro@maryland.gov

Use & Occupancy Permit — Fire Marshal, Health Dept., Permits & Inspections and Dept. of Public Utilities

Special Exception approval by Planning and Land Management, if applicable. 301-334-1920 planning@garrettcounty.org

Copy of any financial / loan agreement in effect for the business
Amusement machine stickers — Clerk’s Office, if applicable. 301-334-1937

Alcohol Awareness Training Certificate — at least one trained employee or license holder is required.
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