# CARRETT COUNTY 72

## GARRETT COUNTY GOVERNMENT

# **Board of License Commissioners - Liquor Control Board**

203 South Fourth Street, Room 208, Oakland, Maryland 21550 garrettcountymd.gov/liquor-control-board – Phone 301-334-1925 – Fax 301-334-5023 liquorcontrolboard@garrettcountymd.gov

Board Members
David L. Moe
Michael J. Fratz
Lisa M. Herman

# REQUIREMENTS FOR TRANSFER OF ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE LICENSE

- Applicants must meet all requirements of an original license holder.
- Applicants must file an original application.
- A federal and state criminal history record check needs to be conducted on any new applicant for an alcoholic beverage license in Garrett County. (Alcoholic Beverages Article § 21-1402). The processing fee is \$54.50 per applicant at the Garrett County Courthouse. Please call the Sheriff's Office at 301-334-5040 to schedule an appointment. You can also receive a list of other agencies in Maryland authorized for LiveScan criminal history record checks by calling 301-334-1925 or emailing this office at liquorcontrolboard@garrettcountymd.gov

### Fees Required:

- 1. Advertisement Fee from WV News will be invoiced to the applicant and must be paid in full the Monday before the two-week advertisement runs in The Republican Newspaper. The cost will be calculated based on the size of the ad.
- 2. \$150.00 Application Fee per license made payable to the Board of License Commissioners. (submitted with application) effective July 1<sup>st</sup>, 2009.
- 3. \$200.00 Transfer Fee per license made payable to the Board of License Commissioners. (paid when license is issued) effective July 1<sup>st</sup>, 2009.
- The current license holder must file a Bulk Transfer Permit with the Alcohol Tobacco and Cannabis Commission (ATCC). Two copies of inventory must be submitted to this office along with the Bulk Transfer Permit and a check for \$200 payable to the Alcohol Tobacco and Cannabis Commission. This office will mail the permit to the ATCC Office. In addition, no Transfer will be granted without a release from the Comptroller's Office verifying compliance of Retail Sales Tax, Withholding Tax, Admissions and Amusement Tax and Personal Property Tax filing obligations.
- Current license holder(s) must comply with the Bulk Transfer Act of Commercial Law Article,
   Title 16 and submit an Affidavit of Compliance.